Jace turned five this year!! He is one of my very close cousins and I love him! He got a Recycle Truck, Chutes And Latters the board game, and UP the movie! His Birthday theme was Mickey Mouse Club House, and he had a VERY COOL cake in the shape of Mickey made by Grandma Sally. HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACE!!
Wednesday, December 30, 2009
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Thursday, December 24, 2009
Mad Man
Today all the kids were in the car waiting for Mom to go get something at the store. So we were all talking, and then Alex pipes up, "Dad farts." So I reply, "You fart." And then he yells, "NO I DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!" And starts crying. Gosh Alex. I didn't realize you would take it so personal . . .
Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Caution: What You Are About To Read Is PG-30+ Rated . . .
So today Shannon West, my mom's friend, came over to give Mom her Christmas present. As they were all talking, Alex was probably mad or something that he wasn't a part of this conversation. So he pipes up, "I don't have a scrotum anymore." Startled, Mom replies, "Really? Why is that?" "Well I was sittin' on the toilet lookin' for it, but it just wasn't there!"
Now you are probably thinkin', 'How does he even know what that is???' Well to make the story short, he asks a lot of questions . . .
Monday, December 21, 2009
Alex The Social Butterfly . . . Sorta
Yesterday, we had our Clark Christmas Party. (Which was sooo fun! =D) As we were packing up, another family was getting ready for their party. So they were all talking to themselves like, "Okay so lets hide these presents in here" or "Move this over here." . . . . Stuff like that. So one persons asks, "Where should we put this table?" And then out of nowhere Alex yells at the top of his lungs, "STOP!!!!! Kyle put that there!!!!!! STOP!!!! He's gonna get mad at YOU!!!!!!!!!" And poor little me is like, "Okay Alex that's enough . . . settle down . . . Sorry about that! He's just really sensitive when it comes to removing something that our family put there! I'm REALLY sorry!" While I was saying all of this I was trying not to laugh at Alex's face, it was HILARIOUS!This picture is kinda like what he looked like.
Sunday, December 6, 2009
They Grow Up So Fast Part II
So Alex got a new girl named Alexis at his preschool, and he talks about her ALL THE TIME!!!!! (At least to me he does). Now he really likes her, so I asked again, "Who are you gonna marry?" (Get ready for a more disturbing reply than the last one), "I am gonna marry Calana AND Alexis!" (he's all happy). "And what about Skylor?" "She's still marryin' Evvy!" He starts jumping up and down like he just solved all the world's problems.
I just can't understand his little mind . . .
Saturday, December 5, 2009
They Grow Up So Fast . . .
Today I asked Alex who he was going to marry. "Calana? (His friend that he has a crush on), Skylor? (We baby-sit her and Alex likes her too), or Evvy? (Our neighbor. Alex likes Calana better). He replied, "Ummm . . . . Calana." "Why not Skylor?" I asked. "Skylor will marry Evvy." "OH!!" I cried. I am pretty sure Evvy and Skylor aren't gay . . . . I hope so anyway . . . .
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
